This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Netherlands Womens Cricket - 2018 Season

Netherlands Women

Netherlands women back in UK in 2018

The Netherlands women's Cricket XI will be well prepared for the 2018 season: in early July the team, coached by Sean Trouw, will take part in the Global ICC World T20 Qualifier. The tournament will take place in the Netherlands between 3-14 July. 

Unfortunately the ECB T20 Leagues are being played during this tournament, so the team will only enter the ECB Royal London 50 Over Competiton in May.

During winter they have an extensive programme both indoors (nets & fitness) and early spring they'll transfer outdoors. 

Captain will be Heather Siegers, who at present is studying in Loughborough, where she is involved in the Cricket Academy. Sterre Kalis, Essex'opener in the past 2 seasons, is part of the ICC Rookie Programme in the WBBL (Sydney), and otherwise is busy and enjoying playing cricket in Tasmania. A few youngsters from the Netherlands U17 squad have been selected for the training squad and they are very determined to try and make the final squad.

The Netherlands women are looking forward to play Cornwall, Wiltshire and Dorset in their 3rd divison group B, although the planning of 4 weekends in May could disrupt the national League, and the KNCB will look into this asap.